Library closed

The Lethbridge Public Library will be closed on Monday, May 23 (Victoria Day). 


Chatting with Canada Revenue Agency

Date: May 25, 2022 at 3pm
Venue:
 Online via Microsoft Teams

Digital Services for Individuals

Join us as we chat with an Outreach Officer from Canada Revenue Agency. Topics for discussion include:

  • My Account
  • Online Services for Individuals
  • Netfile
  • Auto-Fill My Return
  • Express Notice of Assessment

Audience questions are welcome!

JOIN US HERE


Big Screen Friday

Kick off your weekend with a free movie on the big screen!

All films will start at 6:00pm in the Friends Place at the Crossings Branch.

All ages are welcome; kids under 10 must be accompanied by an adult.  
Films will be shown with closed captions.


Lethbridge Public Library Grows Seed Library

Lethbridge Public Library Grows Seed Library is a free community seed initiative that provides an opportunity for local residents to grow their own healthy, affordable food. People can borrow seeds at no charge. They plant, grow, and harvest plants while letting a few plants mature and return to seed. These new seeds are then returned to the library for the next growing season’s collection. By returning seeds from successful plants, local gardeners help sustain the library’s collection, as well as help cultivate seeds that are especially suited to Lethbridge’s growing conditions.

SELECT YOUR SEEDS HERE

Seeds will be available for in-library pickup and mail delivery beginning March 1, 2022.


Flights of Fantasy Writing Club

Calling all science fiction and fantasy authors! Come join our Flights of Fantasy Writing club. Whether you're looking to be published, just writing for yourself, or are wanting to improve your fanfic skills, this is a perfect club for adult writers who are interested in speculative fiction.

We meet on the second Thursday of each month in the Friends Place Meeting Room at the Crossings Branch. To attend this program, please register HERE. If you cannot attend in person, there is also the option to attend via Zoom. Please register with the main registration link and then also register for the Zoom link HERE.

Upcoming meeting dates are:

  • June 9 - 6:00 pm

The Book Dragons

Are you an adult who loves YA books? Then join The Book Dragons where adults meet each month to discuss a teen book.

If you have any questions, please call us at 403-320-4037.

Want to read ahead? Check out all of our upcoming book club picks HERE

To attend this program, please register HERE. If you would like to attend virtually, please also register for the Zoom link HERE. NOTE: This program is for those who are 18+.



Introduction to Geocaching: The Whole Rainbow Series

Have you ever heard of geocaching?

Did you know that there are over 300 geocaches hidden in Lethbridge alone?

This introductory session will take you through everything you need to know to get started and find your first geocache, including: - What equipment you will need (spoiler: not much!)
- Geocaching guidelines
- Swag trading etiquette
- How the app works
- What to do if you get stuck and can't find one

Come join us at the Crossings Branch on June 2nd at 6:30pm.


Queer 101

Presented by OUTreach Southern Alberta Society, Queer 101 is an introductory workshop that sets a foundation of the inclusive nature of the 2SLGBTQ+ community. In this workshop, you will delve into basic terminology and phrases that are inclusive and appropriate to use with contextual understanding. You will explore terminology that reflects individual identity, gain a better understanding of the differences between sexual orientation, gender identity and gender expression.  This workshop has been developed to provide foundational knowledge that EVERYONE will benefit from!

Sunday May 29 @ 2:00 pm - Crossing Branch Lethbridge Public Library, Friends Place
Monday, June 6 @ 6:30 pm - Main Branch Lethbridge Public Library, CMR

Presented in partnership with Lethbridge Pride Fest and OUTreach Southern Alberta

The library invites all members of the public to take part in this session!


Between the Covers

Date: June 13, 2022 at 6:30pm
Venue: Piitoyiss (Main Branch)

Sports Romance Trope

For the month of June we will discussing the “sports romance trope.” In this trope at least one character in a romance novel is an athlete or former athlete. Perfect for fans of Helen Hunting (Pucked Series) and Alexa Martin (Playbook series). Please join us on June 13th at the Main Branch for a fun discussion about sports romance at 6:30pm.


Events Calendar

Week of May 16 2022

Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
All day
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
10:00 am
 
 
1:00 pm
 
 
 
 
 
2:00 pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
4:00 pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
6:00 pm
 
 
 
 
 
7:00 pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
8:00 pm
 
 
 
 
 
 

Calendar Legend

ItemKey
The Crossings Branch
 
Main Branch